I Feel So Bad

Jackie Edwards


1. I Feel So Bad
2. Come On Home
3. Come Back Girl
4. Tell Me What It's All About
5. If This Is Heaven
6. Baby I Want To Be Near You
7. I Don't Know You
8. In A Dream
9. How Long Can You Hang On To A Dream
10. Put Your Tears Away
11. Tell Me Right Now
12. Do You Want Me - Jackie Edwards & The Velvets
13. I Don't Want To Be Made A Fool Out Of
14. Summertime
15. Hush
16. Keep On Running
17. Somebody Help Me
18. Ooh Ooh - Jackie & Millie
19. Oh Mary
20. My Love And I
21. L.O.V.E (Love)
22. I Must Go Back


A very nice package to mark the place of Jackie Edwards in the history of Jamaican music, which should be much higher for this very underrated soul singer and creative song writer. There are 22 great tracks, mostly from his sixties period with Island records, sessions produced by Chris Blackwell. There is also an interesting booklet by Dave Edwards. It is issued on Castle Music CMQCD1370.