A Shell Of A Woman

Doris Allen

  1. A Shell Of A Woman
  2. Kiss Yourself For Me
  3. Let A Little Love In
  4. A Place In My Heart
  5. Bright Star
  6. Them Changes
  7. Hanging Heavy In My Mind
  8. I'll Just Keep On Loving You
  9. Candy From A Baby
  10. Treat Me Like A Woman
  11. I Don't Want To Cry
  12. So Good To Be Together
  13. Full Time Fool
  14. Night Time Is The Right Time
  15. Let's Walk Down The Street Together
  16. A Shell Of A Woman (1986 Version)
  17. Clean Up Woman
  18. Birmingham Jail
  19. Baby It's Cold Outside
  20. You Left The Water Running
  21. Tit For Tat
  22. What's Wrong With Me Loving You
  23. Ashes Won't Burn


This is a collection of all Doris Allen's recordings, including 11 previously unreleased tracks. She was a great singer having passed away in November 2007, without having archived any great recognition for such a fine soul singer. She had some success on Minaret records with A Shell Of A Woman in 1969, Them Changes a stomping duet with Big John Hamilton and four others are also included here. Check out Candy From A Baby recorded in the 80's. Very nice package with notes by Paul Mooney. Issued on Soulscape SSCD 7012.