Dore L.A. Soul Sides

Various Artists

  1. It Only Hurts For A Little While - The Whispers
  2. Baby's Gone Away - The Superbs
  3. I'll Laugh Till I Cry - Toussaint McCall
  4. If There Were No You - The Natural Resources
  5. Do It Right Now - The Entertainers IV
  6. You Ship Of Fools - Ray Marchand
  7. My Lonely Feeling - Milton James
  8. Your Love Belongs To Me - Tommy & Leon
  9. Family Man - Slim & The Twilites
  10. The Winds Kept Laughing - Betty Turner & The Chevelles
  11. Why Does It Feel So Right ( Doing Wrong ) - The Shades Of Jade
  12. Take Away This Loneliness - The Fidels
  13. You Really Never Know Till It's Over - The Vel-Vetts
  14. Sunshine - Starbright
  15. I Would Rather Have All Of Nothing - Toussaint McCall
  16. On A Day When It's Raining - The Superbs
  17. Gone With The Wind Is My Love - Rita And The Tiaras
  18. Do The Skin - Kenard Gardner
  19. Oh How I lOve You - Little Johnny Hamilton & The Creators
  20. Doctor Love - The Whispers
  21. Where There's A Will There's A Way - Eddie Kool
  22. Temtation Walk ( People Don't Look No More ) - The Entertainers
  23. Hold Back The Dawn - Frances Lark
  24. As I Sit Here - Friday's Child
Lew Bedell's Doré label only occasionally dabbled with black music in its early years. A compilation of soul tracks from 1964 to 1975 with two unissued tracks. Toussaint McCall with I'll Laugh Till I Cry, being one not issued until now. Other gems include Milton James My Lonely Feeling, Eddie Kool Where There's A Will There's A Way, The Whispers Doctor Love. We are also treated to a three minute version of Rita and the Tiaras Gone With The Wind Is My Love. A superb compilation by Ady Croasdell with a 19 page booklet with label scans and photographs. Issued on Kent Soul CDKEND 415.