Just a Little Misunderstanding

The Contours and Dennis Edwards

1. Just A Little Misunderstanding - The Contours
2. First I Look At The Purse - The Contours [previously unissued version]*
3. It's Growing - The Contours
4. Baby Hit And Run - The Contours [previously unissued version]*
5. It's So Hard Being A Loser - The Contours
6. Determination - The Contours
7. A Weak Spot In My Heart - The Contours [previously unissued]*
8. Girl Come On In - Dennis Edwards [previously unissued]*
9. I Can't Help Loving You Baby - The Contours
10. Your Love Grows More Precious Every Day - The Contours
11. I'm Here Now That You Need Me - Dennis Edwards [previously unissued]*
12. What Becomes Of The Brokenhearted - Dennis Edwards
13. Sunny - Dennis Edwards [previously unissued]*
14. Keep On Tryin' ('Til You Find Love) - Dennis Edwards
15. Ain't That Peculiar - Dennis Edwards
16. Can't Do Without Your Love - Dennis Edwards [previously unissued]*
17. I Like Everything About You - Dennis Edwards
18. What's So Good About Good Bye - Dennis Edwards [previously unissued]*
19. Which Way To My Baby - Dennis Edwards
20. I'll Turn To Stone - Dennis Edwards
21. Need Your Lovin' (Want You Back) - The Contours [previously unissued]*
22. Our Last Rendezvous - The Contours [previously unissued]*
23. Sometimes I Have To Cry - The Contours [previously unissued]*
24. I Grow Deeper In Love Day By Day - The Contours [previously unissued]*
25. Come See About Me - The Contours [previously unissued]*
26. When A Man Loves A Woman - The Contours [previously unissued]*

*14 previously unreleased
Superb collection of known and unissued masters from Motown's gold period 1965-1968. The Contours with many featured lead singers, Joe Stubbs, Billy Gordon, Dennis Edwards, and Jerry Green.This is a package featuring 26 tracks 14 issued here for the first time ever, check out track 23. 'Sometimes I Have To Cry' as good as anything ever issued! Plus tracks from other Motown compilations and collections of rare Motown releases. Excellent booklet by Keith Huges. Issued on KENT Soul CDTOP 419.