Satisfaction Guaranteed! Motown Guys 1961-69 - Various Artists

  1. Satisfaction is Guaranteed – Bobby Taylor and the Vancouvers
  2. Safety Zone – Marv Johnson
  3. Tell Me How to Forget a True Love – Johnny Bristol
  4. Show Me You Can Dance – The Hit Pack
  5. The Sound of Love – Edwin Starr
  6. Hold On to Me (A Little Longer) – The Spinners
  7. Baby You Got the Key – Smokey Robinson and the Miracles
  8. Where Did You Go – Chuck Jackson
  9. Together ‘Til the End of Time – Frank Wilson
  10. Just Your Love – Ivy Jo
  11. I Wanna Say I Love You – The Fantastic Four
  12. (Loneliness Made Me Realize) It's You That I Need – Jimmy Ruffin
  13. I'm Gonna Make It to the Top – Freddie Gorman
  14. I Wanted to Cry – Bruce Channel
  15. Mojo Hannah (Studio Version) – Marvin Gaye
  16. Headin' North – Shorty Long
  17. Only on the Weekend – The Headliners
  18. He Who Picks a Rose (Version 1) – The Temptations
  19. Taking Candy from a Baby – Gino Parks
  20. My Girl Annie – Jr. Walker and the All Stars
  21. Say, Say, Baby – The Serenaders
  22. Claudia (Alternate Version) – The Contours
  23. This Ole Heart – The Quails
  24. The Night We Called It a Day – The Four Tops
Ace/Kent have put together a magnificent 24 track collection of tunes from the Motown Guys, from 1961-69. This collection is so special in that none of the tracks have ever appeared on vinyl or CD before. Major artists are here like Smokey Robinson and the Miracles, Edwin Starr, Jimmy Ruffin, The Spinners, Marvin Gaye, The Temptations, The Four Tops, Chuck Jackson, Edwin Starr, Shorty Long, Jr Walker & The All Stars and The Fantastic Four. Check out Baby You Got The Key by Smokey Robinson and the Miracles a suberb track from 1966. Excellent 16-page booklet by Keith Hughes. Issued on Kent Soul CDTOP 424