We're The Soul Girls!

Jeanne and the Darlings/The Charmels

  1. How Can You Mistreat The One You Love
  2. That Man Of Mine
  3. Soul Girl
  4. What's Gonna Happen To Me
  5. Hang Me Now
  6. What Will Later On Be Like
  7. It's Unbelievable (How You Control My Soul)
  8. I Like What You're Doing To Me
  9. It's Time To Pay (For The Fun We've Had)
  10. Standing In The Need Of Your Love
  11. Singing About Love
  12. Let Them See In Me
  13. I'm In Love With You
  14. Changes


  1. Something Sweet About My Baby
  2. Please Uncle Sam (Send Back My Man)
  3. Loving Material
  4. I'll Gladly Take You Back
  5. As Long As I've Got You
  6. Baby Come And Get It
  7. Sea Shell
  8. You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling
  9. Baby Hurry
  10. Someone Made You For Me
  11. Peace Maker
  12. Oo-Oh A-A-A-H
  13. I've Done It Again
  14. Let's Exchange Hearts
  15. A-Tisket, A-Tasket
This is a Limited Edition CD on Ace records of only 1500 copies. This CD brings together all the Volt recordings of two girl groups, Jeanne and the Darlings & The Charmels into this nice neat package. Most may know Jeanne and the Darlings, Soul Girl & How Can You Mistreat The One You Love. But may be unfamiliar when other great track such as It's Unbelievable (How You Control My Soul). The Charmels with As Long As I've Got You & many other deeper sides, I've Done It Again. The whole CD is filled with guitarist Steve Cropper's soul fills, along with some originally unissued tracks and seven sides that are previously new to CD. Compilation and notes by Tony Rounce. Recommended Memphis Southern Soul. Issued on ACE CDLUX 009.