Rock A Shacka Vol.17

Soul Train Is Coming

Alton Ellis

cd cover
      1. My Time Is The Right Time
      2. I Love You Girl
      3. Denvor - Alton Ellis & The Flames
      4. Keep On Yearing
      5. Again
      6. Dedication
      7. Big News
      8. Baby Talk
      9. Tribute To Sir Alex - Johnny Moore
      10. Past Time
      11. Soul Train Is Coming
      12. A Little Bit More
      13. I Don't Know Why
      14. It's Alright Girl
      15. Love Is The Key - Hortense Ellis
      16. I Miss You So - Hortense Ellis
      17. Wild World
      18. If I Had The Right
      19. Bam Bye
back button

The Japanese Rock A Shacka label now has a european sister label: Rock A Shacka - Europe. The European debut release is Alton Ellis - Soul Train Is Coming. This CD was planned to commemorate his 2009 tour of Japan and Europe, before his death on 11th October 2008. Now this release is a tribute to a singer who shaped the Jamaican music scene since the early 60's. With Coxone Dodd and Duke Reid who produced some very fine Ska, Rock Steady and early reggae. Some rare tracks and two by his sister Hortense Ellis. CD comes with a 16-page booklet (Japanese and English) containing in depth info by Mandingo and some rare photoes. Issued by Drum & Base records Rock A Shacka CD Vol. 17 German.