Ska All Mighty

Various Artists

ska all mighty cd cover
1. Don De Lion -  Don Drummond
2. Running Around - Owen And Leon Silvera
3. Mama Let Her Out - The Upsetters
4. Spanish Eyes - Tommy McCook And Lynn Taitt
5. Time Marches On - Derrick Morgan And Naomi
6. Foul Play - Dottie And Bunny
7. Melody Jamboree - Don Drummond And The Baba Brooks Band
8. Sailing Along - The Skatalites
9. Man May Go, Man May Come - The Duke Reid Group
10. What Have I Done - The Miracles
11. Feeling Fine - Roland Alphonso
12. Man Is Going To Eat Man - The Slickers
13. Why Should I Worry - Justin Hinds And The Dominoes
14. Strolling In - The Skatalites
15. Skill And Craft - Owen And Leon Silvera With The Skatalites
16. Koo Koo Do - Stranger Cole With Owen And Leon Silvera
17. Corner Stone - Justin Hinds And The Dominoes
18. Independence Ska - Lynn Taitt And The Baba Brooks Band
19. Red Gal Ring - Hayward Brice And The Baba Brooks Band
back button Another collection of original Ska from Heartbeat. All tracks produced by Duke Reid from his Treasure Isle label. Five tracks previously unreleased on CD and 6 unreleased tracks. The usual high quality recordings, as we have come to expect from Heartbeat, apart from "Koo Koo Ko" by Stranger Cole with Owen and Leon Silvera, sounds like its been dubbed from the record. Two well known hits are on the compilation starting us off with "Don De Lion" by Don Drummond. Baba Brooks Band with "Independence Ska" originally issued on Island records in the summer of 1965. Lynn Taitt has been credited for his guitar percussion according to the Soloists On The Songs list. Some very nice Ska tunes check out "Why Should I Worry" and "Red Gal Ring". Notes by Chris Wilson which concentrate on the Jamaican Sound Systems.  Issued on Heartbeat HBCD 7617.