Studio One Sound

Various Artists

Studio One Sound cd cover
1. Slim Smith — Hip Hug
2. Ras Michael and the Sons of Negus — Good People
3. Lord Tanamo — Keep On Moving
4. Wailing Souls — Trouble Maker
5. Rita Marley — Call To Me
6. Johnny Osbourne — All I Have Is Love
7. The Martinis — I Second That Emotion
8. Irvin Brown — Run Come
9. The Heptones — Give Give Love
10. Anthony ‘Rocky' Ellis — Double Minded Man
11. Jackie Opel — The Lord Is With Me
12. Dub Specialist — Happy Feelings
13. Prince Lincoln — Live Up To Your Name
14. Ken Boothe — I'm A Fool
15. Reuben Alexander — Happy Valley
16. Larry Marshall — There's A Fire
17. Rolando Alphonso — Rolando Special
18. Freddie McGregor — Homeward Bound
back button Another Studio One CD compilation from Soul Jazz. Tracks from the mid sixties up to the late seventies and a mix of Ska, Rock Steady and Reggae. Well put together and all tracks blend very well indeed. They dug deep to find some of these tunes, stand out track got to be Slim Smith with "Hip Hug". It's a bit confusing why they have a photograph of Dennis Brown, on the cover, when he does not appear on the CD! Notes by Rob Chapman. Issued on Soul Jazz Records SJR CD256.